Panda Out

IMG_5910

Hey everyone, Panda here. This unfortunately will be my last post for Visions. I’ve recently taken a job as the Head of Coffee with Walter’s Coffee Roastery here in Brooklyn NYC. This past year has been amazing and Visions has been a big part of that. I moved to New York City last June. I moved without a job and jumped into the city feet first. A few days after my move Visions called me up and offered me a job as their Marketing & Brand Manager. Obviously I took it.

This was my first remote job so I was a little nervous about workflow and if I’d feel like I was a part of the team. Lucky for me the entire team at Visions took me in with open arms. Even when we had staff meetings and I attended via Google hangout they made me feel like I was really there. This sense of camaraderie is what makes the Visions team so great!

I was able to attend a lot of amazing coffee events for Visions this year. East Coast Coffee Madness in Montreal, USBC qualifiers in Kansas City, SCAA in Atlanta, and a whole bunch here in NYC are just a few. We also helped support local coffee events like NW Space Agency here in Seattle, TNTNYC, and The League of Lattes in Indiana. We reconnected and forge new relationships along the way.

It has been a pleasure to be a part of a team with such a rich history in the coffee industry. Visions is led by a group of coffee professionals that not only provide the best service but also educate and support the community. It’s going to be hard to leave this team but I’ll always keep in touch.

Signing out,

Michael “Panda” Fernandez
Marketing & Brand Manager
Visions Espresso Services

Leave a Reply

